open mobile menu close mobile menu

 

 

(Click here to enlarge)
(the full program - including sessions organized in a hybrid format - is available here)
 

▼ You can click the dates below to display the sessions scheduled on that day 

4 October 2021
5 October 2021
6 October 2021
7 October 2021
8 October 2021


Should you wish to register for one or several of the sessions listed below, please complete the registration form on GSEF2021's website. 

Register here
 

Should you have any questions or queries, please contact the GSEF Secretariat team at gsef@gsef-net.org.


 


4 October 2021 Monday

From 4:00 to 5:30 pm UTC+9 / From 7:00 to 8:30 UTC / From 2:00 to 3:30 am UTC-5

Members & Partners Session: (Re)Building an inclusive and social economy after Covid-19
Language of the Session: English 
Additional InformationPoster 

From 6:00 to 7:30 pm UTC+9 / 4:00 to 5:30 am UTC-5

Workshop: Rebuilding an inclusive society by ensuring basic needs and services through public-private partnership
Language of the Session: English
Additional Information / Poster

Members & Partners Session: The ecosystem of the co-construction of SSE policies in Africa: prospects for dialogue for the regionalization of public policies of SSE in Africa
Language of the Session: French
Additional Information / Poster

From 8:00 to 9:30 pm UTC+9 6:00 to 7:30 am UTC-5

Workshop: Social and Solidarity Economy in the Fight Against Inequalities towards an inclusive society
Language of the Session: French
Additional Information 
/ Poster

Members & Partners Session: Inclusive community and revitalization of SSE in the Communes of Cameroon
Language of the Session: French
Additional Information / Poster

From 10:00 to 11:00 pm UTC+9 / 8:00 to 9:00 am UTC-5

Opening cultural event and Inauguration Ceremony
Language of the Session: English / Spanish / French
Additional Information (TBA)

From 11:00 pm to 1:00 am UTC+9 / 9:00 to 11:00 am UTC-5

Plenary Session 0: Mayors' panel
Language of the Session: English / Spanish / French
Additional Information (TBA)

From 1:30 am to 3:00 am UTC+9 / 11:30 am to 1:00 pm UTC-5

Plenary Session 1: Build and rebuild an inclusive community
Language of the Session: English / Spanish / French
Additional Information

From 3:00 am to 4:30 am UTC+9 / 1:00 to 2:30 pm UTC-5

Workshop: Inclusion models from the Social Economy
Language of the Session: SpanishFrench
Additional Information (TBA)

Members & Partners Session: Building Social and Solidarity Economy organizations and enterprises to foster inclusive and sustainable work models and societies
Language of the Session: Spanish
Additional Information / Poster

From 6:00 am to 7:30 am UTC+9 / 4:00 to 5:30 pm UTC-5

Workshop: Government actions for inclusion from the SSE
Language of the Session: SpanishFrench
Additional Information (TBA)

Members & Partners Session: The Social Economy and care
Language of the Session: Spanish
Additional Information (TBA)


5 October 2021 Tuesday

From 4:00 to 5:30 pm UTC+9 / 2:00 to 3:30 am UTC-5

Members & Partners Session: Social Entrepreneurship, Social Innovation and Community Development
Language of the Session: English 
Additional Information / Poster

Members & Partners Session: Building SSE enterprises to foster social inclusion & sustainability of communities: Experiences in Asia 
Language of the Session: English 
Additional Information / Poster

From 6:00 to 7:30 pm UTC+9 / 4:00 to 5:30 am UTC-5

Workshop: Learning for social innovation and transformation
Language of the Session: English
Additional Information / Poster

From 9:30 to 11:00 pm UTC+9 / 7:30 to 9:00 am UTC-5

Linked Session EMES - GSEF: Applying SE principles and values in policy-making 
Linked Session EMES - GSEF: Alternative approaches to reformulate SE in a post-pandemic world
Language of the Session: English
Additional Information (TBA)

GSEF General Assembly
Language of the Session:  English / Spanish / French / Korean
Only for members

From 11:15 pm to 0:45 am UTC+9 / 9:15 to 10:45 am UTC-5

Plenary Session 2: Education, learning and research for Social and Solidarity Economy
Language of the Session: English / Spanish / French
Additional Information

From 0:45 am to 2:15 am UTC+9 / 10:45 am to 12:15 pm UTC-5

Workshop: Learning and monitoring experiences for SSE
Language of the Session: English / Spanish
Additional Information (TBA)

From 3:00 am to 4:30 am UTC+9 / 1:00 to 2:30 pm UTC-5

Members & Partners Session: MatchImpulsa, business promotion program for the digitization and platformization of the SSE
Language of the Session: Spanish
Additional Information (TBA)

From 6:00 am to 7:30 am UTC+9 / 4:00 to 5:30 pm UTC-5

Workshop: Paths for education and training in SSE
Language of the Session: English / Spanish
Additional Information (TBA)


6 October 2021 Wednesday

From 4:00 to 5:30 pm UTC+9 / 2:00 to 3:30 am UTC-5

Members & Partners Session: Contribution to the Ecological Transformation: The Role of SSE Actors for the Economic Development of Territories and the Industrial Transformation in Europe
Language of the Session: English
Additional Information / Poster

From 6:00 to 7:30 pm UTC+9 / 4:00 to 5:30 am UTC-5

Workshop: How can Social and Solidarity Economy contribute to achieving ecologically Just Transition for Local Communities?
Language of the Session: English
Additional Information / Poster

Members & Partners Session: CHANGING ECONOMIC CULTURE: The social economy, accelerating changes of uses
Language of the Session: French
Additional Information / Poster

From 7:45 to 9:15 pm UTC+9 / 5:45to 7:15 am UTC-5

Members & Partners Session: The Social and Solidarity Economy: A lever for the national human development initiative
Language of the Session: French
Additional Information / Poster

From 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm UTC+9 / 6:00 to 9:00 am UTC-5

Members & Partners Session: Promoting SSE through Public Policies: 7 Case Studies and Guidelines for Local Governments  (cont.)
Language of the Session:  English / Spanish / French
Additional Information / Poster

From 9:30 pm to 11:00 pm UTC+9 / 7:30 to 9:00 am UTC-5

Members & Partners Session: DarESS Hub of international alliances
Language of the Session: Spanish
Additional Information

From 11:15 pm to 0:45 am UTC+9 / 9:15 to 10:45 am UTC-5

Plenary Session 3: Contribution to ecological transformation from SSE
Language of the Session: English / Spanish / French
Additional Information

From 0:45 am to 2:15 am UTC+9 / 10:45 am to 12:15 pm UTC-5

Workshop: Practices for sustainability from the SSE
Language of the Session: English / Spanish / French
Additional Information (TBA)

From 2:30 am to 4:30 am UTC+9 / 12:30 to 1:15 pm UTC-5

Special Session: Network of Governments for the SSE in Latin America and the Caribbean
Language of the Session: Spanish
Additional Information (TBA)

Members & Partners Session: Develop territorial and international alliances: the Social and Solidarity Economy (SSE) as people-centred and planet-sensitive economy
Language of the Session: English / Spanish
Additional Information

From 6:00 am to 7:30 am UTC+9 / 4:00 to 5:30 pm UTC-5

Members & Partners Session: Luz-es. Sustainable energy cooperatives
Language of the Session: Spanish
Additional Information (TBA)


7 October 2021 Thursday

From 4:00 to 5:30 pm UTC+9 / 2:00 to 3:30 am UTC-5

Members & Partners Session: Transformative role of social finance in the era of post-covid19
Language of the Session: English
Additional Information / Poster

From 6:00 to 7:30 pm UTC+9 / 4:00 to 5:30 am UTC-5

Workshop: Innovative Social Finance mechanisms from diverse territories to strengthen SSE ecosystem
Language of the Session: English
Additional Information / Poster

From 9:30 pm to 11:00 am UTC+9 / 7:30 to 9:00 am UTC-5

Members & Partners Session: Financing the Ecological and Social Transition of SSE companies: dialogue between social and solidarity finance networks
Language of the Session: French
Additional Information / Poster

Members & Partners Session: The Internationalization of SSE – lessons learned from the Social Solidarity Economy International Learning and Knowledge Community of Peers (SILK)
Language of the Session: Spanish
Additional Information

From 11:15 pm to 0:45 am UTC+9 / 9:15 to 10:45 am UTC-5

Plenary Session 4: Promote diverse and innovative mechanisms of social finance
Language of the Session: English / Spanish / French
Additional Information

From 11:15 pm to 0:45 am UTC+9 / 10:45 am to 12:15 pm UTC-5

Workshop: Solidarity development through community savings and credit
Language of the Session: English / Spanish
Additional Information (TBA)

From 2:30 am to 3:15 am UTC+9 / 12:30 to 1:15 pm UTC-5

Workshop: Solidarity Finance Mechanisms from local governments
Language of the Session: Spanish / French
Additional Information (TBA)

Members & Partners Session: Statistics on SSE - where are we? And where are we heading?
Language of the Session: English
Additional Information / Poster

From 6:00 am to 7:30 am UTC+9 / 4:00 to 5:30 pm UTC-5

Members & Partners Session: Currencies for Social Transformation: the new dawn of mutual credit systems in Ibero-America
Language of the Session: Spanish
Additional Information (TBA)


8 October 2021 Friday

From 4:00 to 5:30 pm UTC+9 / 2:00 to 3:30 am UTC-5

Members & Partners Session: Youth &SSE Session - Role of Future Generations to Build a Sustainable Impact Ecosystem
Language of the Session: English / Korean
Additional Information / Poster

From 6:00 to 7:30 pm UTC+9 / from 9:00 to 10:30 am UTC / from 4:00 to 5:30 am UTC-5

Workshop: Initiatives and alliances between local governments and SSE actors to build a new economy
Language of the Session: English
Additional Information / Poster

Members & Partners Session: Supporting the Economic Recovery of SSE Enterprises after COVID-19 in Africa
Language of the Session:  French 
Additional Information / Poster

From 8:00 to 9:30 pm UTC+9 / 6:00 to 7:30 am UTC-5

Workshop: Innovative Partnerships for the Co-construction of SSE Ecosystems in the Territories
Language of the Session: French 
Additional Information / Poster

Members & Partners Session: The city agreement for an economy for life: Barcelona ESS 2030
Language of the Session: Spanish
Additional Information (TBA)

From 10:00 to 11:00 pm UTC+9 / 8:00 to 9:00 am UTC-5

Declaration and announcement GSEF2023
Language of the Session: English / Spanish / French
Additional Information (TBA)

From 11:15 pm to 0:45 am UTC+9 / 9:15 to 10:45 am UTC-5

Plenary Session 5: Develop the territorial and international alliances
Language of the Session: English / Spanish / French
Additional Information

From 0:45 am to 2:15 am UTC+9 / 10:45 am to 12:15 pm UTC-5

Workshop: Successful experiences of local alliances
Language of the Session: English / Spanish / French
Additional Information

From 2:30 am to 4:30 am UTC+9 / 12:30 to 2:30 pm UTC-5

Members & Partners Session: Social and solidarity economy policies in Montevideo (Uruguay), Maricá (Brazil) and San Martín (Argentina). Reflective Dialogues Between Management and Action-Research 
Language of the Session: Spanish / Portuguese
Additional Information (TBA)

Members & Partners Session: The blue solidarity economy, savior of the Mediterranean? 
Language of the Session: French
Additional Information / Poster

From 4:30 am to 5:30 am UTC+9 / 2:30 to 3:30 pm UTC-5

Closure 
Language of the Session: English / Spanish / French