open mobile menu close mobile menu

21/7: GSEF Webinar on 'The Power of Community: SSE and Financial Systems to Fight against the COVID-19 Crisis'

Webinar on 'The Power of Community: SSE and Financial Systems to Fight against the COVID-19 Crisis'

 


Title: The Power of Community: SSE and Financial Systems to Fight against the COVID-19 Crisis
Date: 21 July 2020, Tuesday
Time:  08:00 (GMT) / 10:00 in Brussels / 11:00 in Kampala-Nairobi / 15:00 in Bangkok / 16:00 in Singapore-Hong Kong / 17:00 in Seoul-Tokyo
LanguageEnglish

English-Korean simultaneous interpretation will be provided in this session

Speakers:

  • Patsian Low, Chief of Staff, Asian Venture Philanthropy Network (AVPN)
  • Clifford N. Rosenthal, Author of Democratizing Finance / Former CEO of Inclusiv (National Federation of Community Development Credit Unions)
  • Jongduk Jung, Engagement Manager, Social Value and Solidarity Foundation (SVS Fund), Korea 
  • Dr. Frank Aswani,CEO, Africa Venture Philanthropy Alliance (AVPA)
  • Daniel Sorrosal, Secretary-General, European Federation of Ethical and Alternative Banks (Febea)

Key Questions:

  • What impacts has the COVID-19 crisis brought to the speakers' cities and members, in particular on finance actors in SSE like foundations and philanthropic entities, ethical banks, financial cooperatives, solidarity finance, SACCO, mutuals, etc. ?
  • What are the responses of those finance actors to the impact of COVID-19 in collaboration with their members or/and partners in the community?
  • What types of innovative financing structure will help SSE actors to access finance in the post COVID-19 period?
  • How should public authorities, community and finance actors in SSE join hands together to set strategies for the recovery of our economies in the post COVID-19 era?

Register now!