Commune of Keur Saloum Diané

Member since: 
May 2019

The commune of Keur Saloum Diane (Senegal) is comprised of 48 villages with a population of approximately 30 000 inhabitants. It is administered by a council of 46 councilors overseen by a bureau composed of a mayor and two deputy mayors.

The main activity of Keur Saloum Diane is traditional agriculture.

The municipality has a free and autonomous administration, particularly with regard to its deliberations and the management of its budget. It operates on a clean budget with support from the State (transfer of resources) through decentralization allocation funds and equipment funds for local authorities.